Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Andrea Bocelli NEW CD Release "Cinema"

This post may contain affiliate links. Read the full disclosure.

Andrea Bocelli NEW album "Cinema" is an amazing compilation from the international superstar celebrating some of the greatest classic movie/musical songs of all time. "Cinema" reunites Bocelli with a team of musical legends such as David Foster, Humberto Gatica and Tony Renis who worked together on the trailblazing success of Bocelli's "Amore". Cinema" released globally on October 23rd on Verve. Order your CD or MP3 here or on iTunes.

I had a chance to preview this album and it is amazing. I was already a fan of Andrea Bocelli and this album was a great collection of some of my favorite classic movie songs. "Cinema" track listing is comprised of songs from West Side Story, Evita and Phantom of the Opera as well as Breakfast at Tiffany's, Gladiator and Scent of a Woman. Andrea Bocelli partnered with superstar Ariana Grande for a duet ‘E Piu Ti Penso’ from Once Upon A Time in America  and Malena and Nicole Scherzinger on the anthem ‘Don’t Cry For Me Argentina’ from Evita in Spanish. The album features songs in four languages: French, Spanish, Italian and English.

It is so great to hear his voice carry these tunes that you will recognize all so well and maybe...even sing along side of him while it is playing (I am guilty of this). He can hold the notes unlike no other.

The orchestral arrangements are brillantly done alongside his interpretation of the songs.

I love listening to albums like this while winding down in a much overdue/needed "mommy time out" a.k.a. bubble bath with a glass of wine!

Tracks List:
1. Maria (From West Side Story)
2. La chanson de Lara (From Dr. Zhivago)
3. Moon River (From Breakfast At Tiffany's)
4. E piĆ¹ ti penso (From Once Upon A Time In America)
5. Be My Love (From The Toast Of New Orleans)
6. The Music Of The Night (From The Phantom Of The Opera)
7. Por Una Cabeza (From Scent Of A Woman)
8. Sorridi amore vai (From Life Is Beautiful)
9. Mi mancherai (From Il Postino/The Postman)
10. Cheek To Cheek (From Top Hat)
11. Brucia la terra (From The Godfather)
12. No Llores Por Mi Argentina (From Evita)
13. Nelle tue mani (Now We Are Free) (From Gladiator)

Disclosure: I participated in the Andrea Bocelli “Cinema” album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.

No comments :

Post a Comment


Blog Design By Sour Apple Studio © All Rights Reserved. | Copyright © My City Mommy LLC 2009 All Rights Reserved